VetClick Discussion Forum

Veterinary work experience over the summer

Posted by Adrienne McPartland 
Adrienne McPartland
Veterinary work experience over the summer
October 20, 2006 10:44PM
Hi,

My name is Adrienne, Im 20 yrs old and I am currently studying veterinary medicine. I am looking for a summer work placement in a veterinary practice, I am hard working and eager to learn. I would like to work in a busy mixed practice to gain maxiumum experience. If your practice is right for me please email me.
Re: Veterinary work experience over the summer
October 21, 2006 07:11AM
Hi, Adrienne,
I may help if you were to say in which country you live, and where you live. This site receives messages from all over the world.
You should also say how far you are through the veterinary course, and at which veterinary school you are studying.
W
Adrienne McPartland
October 21, 2006 07:13PM
Im currently studying in University College Dublin (UCD), in the Republic of Ireland, I have will have finished first year by the end of this year but I have a number of months of experience prior to entering veterinary college.
October 22, 2006 07:12AM
Is there any veterinary practice in Ireland who can help this student?
tom geary
October 22, 2007 05:21PM
Hi
My name is Tom and I am 16 years old living in Newark Lincolnshire.
I want to be a vet.I am bright, prepared to work hard and have a passion for animsls.
Can anyone help me with/or find local work experience or voluntary work or even casual or temporary work?
October 26, 2007 08:59AM
Hi, Tom,

If you read some of the answers I have fiven in the Vet Students part of this forum you will see what you need to do at school in order to get into a University veterinary school.
To get some experience, look up the veterinary practices in your area in the Yellow Pages and go into them and ask to talk to a vet. Do not just rely on a telephone call.

W
inka
May 25, 2008 03:45PM